life

How I got here… Introduction..

First and foremost, I would like to welcome you to my blog.

My name is Oluwatosin, which means God is worthy to be praised, but of course, you can call me Tosin.

Well, I guess as you read this post you may form your own reasons why you would continue to read my blog.

Why do I say this? Well, to be honest, I was that person who didn’t pursue certain dreams of mine because of fear.

Now, I’m not trying to sound like a  ‘debbie downer’,  I’m just being honest. I always feared, that maybe my writing, my materials, spelling, ideas, etc. were not good enough. I recall writing whilst in my teenage years, but, as time went by I feared that maybe I wasn’t producing the “right” material to interest people but most importantly myself.

Years later, I found myself carrying that burden – fear. I realised I was far too familiar with it and it was almost like it was part of me. Despite the fact that I was a Christian and I should not be bound to fear as referred to in Romans 8:5, it still managed to come and go.

However, I have come to realise now that at some point in our lives, we fear. However giving that fear power and allowing it to become a reality is where the problem lies.

Because you should never let fear control your life, your progress, your happiness, etc. Fear, as I’ve come to comprehend, does not help you in any situation. In fact, it only limits you.

Never let your fear of the unknown and things being too difficult make your choices for you in life. One of the saddest lessons in life is finding out that your fear made the situation worse than what it was and a braver person stole the dream you gave up on.

– Shannon L. Alder

And that is why I choose no longer let fear take over my life. Although there are ups and downs in life. Getting up, moving forward and staying focused is what is going to help you in life. Moreover, as a Christian, God has not given us the spirit of fear but the spirit to overcome all things: “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go” Joshua 1:9. 

And now I’ve started a blog!

I got here by not letting fear take control, but rather taking control because of the power I have through Christ who strengthens me. And that is my advice for anyone who struggles with overcoming their fear(s).

What you should expect from my upcoming blogs is honesty, motivation, encouragement and real life situation we face,  especially as Christians.

I hope you enjoyed reading this!

Until next time, stay blessed and remember you can do all things through Christ who strengthens you, 4:13 Philippians.

Yours Sincerely,

Tosin xo.

 

2 thoughts on “How I got here… Introduction..

Leave a Reply

