So What Happens Now?…

1st post of the Year!

Is it too late to say happy new year? lol Well I guess its possible to still squeeze in a happy new year greeting since its still January.

Well the year started off with a bang alright.. with whats going on with our society, the economy, politics, social media, etc. The world is constantly changing every minute.

In the midst of it all, I was faced with many challenges. For a quick second I questioned myself as a person. Not that it was a new thing, however this time it was different.

I found myself asking this question, ‘So What Happens Now?’, faced with so many different obstacles all at once, feeling like I can’t talk to anyone or feeling like my issues may not be relatable… Although I must say most of the time I kept a good facade going, smiling while suffering, my mum use to say jokingly.. I’m sure at some point in our lives we have kept a facade going..

And the truth is, whether we like it or not life must go on regardless of what it is we’re going though, because time waits for no one, especially in this fast and busy world we are in..

Nonetheless I have hope, I have faith in God that in the time of trouble, he is alive, well and fighting. However I can’t help but feel stuck sometimes and I ask myself “So What Happens Now?”…

Image result for life direction pictures

Then the answer comes.. Jesus is what happens now.. Prayer is what happens now.. Breakthrough is what happens now..

Psalms 3:4 I cried aloud to the LORD,  and he answered me from his holy hill. Selah

Psalms 50:15 …call upon me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you shall glorify me.

Isaiah 41:10…”Do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, I will help you, yes, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.” 

Although it is easier said that done, but truly I say to you in the time of need, God is here and well, willing to help you, only if you have faith in him and allow him to do his works.

I found myself sometimes in spite of these trials, remembering that God is alive and does have a plan for me. I may not always understand it, but that is one of the beauties of the Lord, he always has a plan, whether you know it or not. You just have to trust in him.

Jeremiah 29:11… For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Our faith will be tested in the time of trouble, I know my faith and my trust in the Lord has been tested in the times of trouble.. However even if your faith is as small as a mustard seed, a friend once told me, God truly does come through for you.

So when that time comes and you are faced with challenges and you begin to ask yourself “So What Happens Now?”, just remember that Prayer is what happens now.. Breakthrough is what happens now.. Because as a child of God, all things are added unto thee.

Until next time,

Stay Blessed,

Tosin xo

Leave a Reply

