Encouragement · life

“Why Me?”…

Hi there, it has been a while since my last blog post… I know right, terrible! I’ve been extremely busy with college, and, well, life also happened.

Happy New Month by the way! I can’t believe we’re already in June, News Year feels like just yesterday… It’s crazy how time flies. Nevertheless, Thank God for his mercy and the gift of life.

During my time away, I had to give myself time to think and reevaluate everything… My life, my relationship with God, my purpose and plans.

I got to a point where things were looking very foggy. It was like I couldn’t see past the fog, no light at the end of the tunnel. As crazy as it may sound, I was just confused. I was angry, frustrated, tired, worried and at some point, I felt defeated…

I began to question God, my purpose and why I was in the position I was in. I was even angry at God at a point. Can you believe it, little me, angry at the Alpha and Omega! The beginning and the end? Creator of Heaven and Earth?

I was so silly! But that was the how I felt at that particular moment in time. I let my emotions and my situation get the best of me in that moment.

The point I’m trying to make is that we go through seasons where things are rough. Storms comes and the sky is as dark as ever. None to talk to and nowhere to go.

You may begin to ask yourself why is this happening to me? I’ve worked so hard for this job or interview, or this exam, etc. and I did not get what you wanted or what I felt you deserved.

And could also find yourself questioning why at your age you have not acquired this or that or maybe not have made a certain amount of money. It gets tiring sometimes, and as a result, you ask yourself, “Why Me?”…

Nevertheless, a good friend once told me about the story of Job in the Bible. How he lost everything and still, he praised and honoured God…

That message alone touched my heart. And to think that Job went through all of that and still worshipped God is truly amazing.

It made feel like, as though what I felt and feel is a problem, is tiny compared to what Job went through. Moreover, there are other people in this world that go through difficult times and still, they praise God and are full of joy…

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

James 1: 2-5  “Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds. because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you”.

It is very easy for us to worship God when things are bright and comfortable. There are even times when things become too easy for us we don’t appreciate it.

Our faith is truly tested by the trials we go through.

Our trials and tribulations prepare us for greater things. Through faith, we shall overcome.

It’s hard sometimes because this life is full of ups and downs. Discouragement from the world and sometimes self-discouragement. Nevertheless, God is and will be in control. Believe in him, even when you don’t believe in yourself because he will give you the strength.

Isaiah 26:4 “Trust in the LORD forever, for the LORD GOD is an everlasting rock”.

We are not perfect, we fall sometimes, but getting up and walking, trusting in God’s power will always be for the best…

Until next time,

Stay Blessed,

Tosin

 

 

One thought on ““Why Me?”…

Leave a Reply

